President Ramaphosa has announced his Government of National Unity cabinet

President Cyril Ramaphosa announced his seventh administration cabinet last night, June 30, 2024, after 32 days of the 2024 national election. The ANC had countless negotiations, back-and-forth leaked letters between the ANC and DA, and backlash from political parties that are not part of the Government of National Unity. 

The Deputy President is Paul Mashatile (ANC)

Paul Mashatile (ANC)

The Minister of Agriculture is John Steenhuisen (DA)

John Steenhuisen (DA)

The Minister of Land Reform and Rural Development is Mzwanele Nyhontso (PAC)

Mzwanele Nyhontso (PAC)

The Minister of Basic Education is Siviwe Gwarube (DA)

Siviwe Gwarube (DA)

The Minister of Communications and Digital Technologies Solly Malatsi (DA)

Solly Malatsi (DA)

The Minister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs Velinkosi Hlabisa (IFP)

Velinkosi Hlabisa (IFP)

The Minister of Defence and Military Veterans Angie Motshekga (ANC)

Angie Motshekga (ANC)

The Minister of Electricity and Energy Kgosientsho Ramokgopa (ANC)

Kgosientsho Ramokgopa (ANC)

The Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation Blade Nzimande (ANC)

Blade Nzimande (ANC)

The Minister of  Employment and Labour Nomakhosazana Meth (ANC)

Nomakhosazana Meth (ANC)

The Minsiter of Finance Enoch Godongwana (ANC)

Enoch Godongwana (ANC)

The Minister of Forestry, Fisheries and the Environment Dion George (DA)

Dion George (DA)

The Minister of Health Aaron Motsoaledi (ANC)

Aaron Motsoaledi (ANC)

The Minister of Higher Education Nobuhle Nkabane (ANC)

Nobuhle Nkabane (ANC)

The Minister of Home Affairs Leon Schreiber (DA)

Leon Schreiber (DA)

The Minister of Human Settlements Mmamoloko Kubayi (ANC)

Mmamoloko Kubayi (ANC)

The Minister of International Relations and Cooperation Ronald Lamola (ANC)

Ronald Lamola (ANC)

The Minister of Justice and Constitutional Development Thembi Nkadimeng (ANC)

Thembi Nkadimeng (ANC)

The Minister of Mineral and Petroleum Resources Gwede Mantashe (ANC)

Gwede Mantashe (ANC)

The Minsiter of Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation Maropene Ramokgopa (ANC)

Maropene Ramokgopa (ANC)

The Minister of Police Senzo Mchunu (ANC)

Senzo Mchunu (ANC)

The Minister of Presidency Khumbudzo Ntshavheni (ANC)

Khumbudzo Ntshavheni (ANC)

The Minister of Public Service and Administration Mzamo Buthelezi (IFP)

Mzamo Buthelezi (IFP)

The Minister of Public Works and Infrastructure Dean Macpherson (DA)

Dean Macpherson (DA)

The Minister of Small Business Development Stella Ndabeni-Abrahams (ANC)

Stella Ndabeni-Abrahams (ANC)

The Minister of Social Development Sisisi Tolashe (ANC)

Sisisi Tolashe (ANC)

The Minister of Sport, Arts and Culture Gayton McKenzie (PA)

Gayton McKenzie (PA)

The Minister of Tourism Patricia De Lille (GOOD)

Patricia De Lille (GOOD)

The Minister of Trade, Industry and Competition Parks Tau (ANC)

Parks Tau (ANC)

The Minister of Transport Barbara Creecy (ANC)

Barbara Creecy (ANC)

The Minister of Water and Sanitation Pemmy Majodina (ANC)

Pemmy Majodina (ANC)

The Minister of Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities Sindisiwe Chikunga (ANC)

Sindisiwe Chikunga (ANC)

The Minister of Correctional Services Pieter Groenewald (FF Plus)

Pieter Groenewald (FF Plus)

Deputy ministers are appointed by the President, but are not members of the Cabinet. They rather assist the abovementioned cabinet ministers in the execution of their duties.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© copyright 2023 by

created by: